THE END machine

Posted: January 11, 2019 in Media Relations

THE END machine, featuring George Lynch, Jeff Pilson, Mick Brown, & Robert Mason, to Release Debut Album on March 22 via Frontiers Music SRL

Watch the Official Music Video for the First Single, Alive Today, via Ultimate Classic Rock

Hard rock titans collide for THE END machine, a brand-new project that features classic-era DOKKEN members George Lynch, Jeff Pilson, and Mick Brown as well as current WARRANT singer Robert Mason. The band will be releasing their self-titled debut on March 22nd via Frontiers Music SRL.

THE END machine have premiered their first single, “Alive Today,” along with an accompanying music video via Ultimate Classic Rock.

You can watch it Alive Today on UCR

Pre-order THE END machine’s self-titled album on CD/LP/Digital here

A limited amount of signed CDs & LPs, merch bundles, VIP Packages & more are available here

Surely, some fans may be wondering to themselves, isn’t this just Dokken without Don Dokken? “Musically, of course there’s bound to be moments that will be reminiscent of Dokken. That’s only logical,” says bassist Jeff Pilson. “But, my guess is there will be less of that than people would expect. Some people who’ve heard it say they think it’s closer to Lynch Mob than Dokken, but really it is pretty much its own thing. We allowed ourselves to get a little deeper than either of those projects really have, while still staying extremely melodic and not being afraid of good old-fashioned guitar rock. Maybe Lynch Mob, a bit of Dokken, but then some 70’s guitar rock added in. George [Lynch] is playing fantastic on this…very inspired. Everyone is really, but George covers some new territory here and it’s very cool. Plus, the songs as compositions took on their own life, especially adding Robert [Mason] to the writing. That’s what I’m most proud of, is the way this stands on its own. It doesn’t step on our legacy together one bit, but it has it’s own personality and I think that’s important.”

“This is decidedly not me ‘stapled’ onto a DOKKEN record,” adds Mason. “I wouldn’t have been involved if that was the intent. Fans will hear bits of our styles in this collection of songs, and while reminiscent signatures are undeniable, The End machine was purposely built to stand apart and on its own merit.”


  1. 1.Leap Of Faith
  2. Hold Me Down
  3. No Game
  4. Bulletproof
  5. Ride It
  6. Burn the Truth
  7. Hard Road
  8. Alive Today
  9. Line of Division
  10. Sleeping Voices
  11. Life Is Love Is Music
  1. Peter Harris says:

    Sounds great so far Jeff! Who do I contact about an interview with one or all of you for our podcast?

  2. Cici Manning says:

    Last night was best by far of the many shows of yours ive seen….thanks for pics and drum stick!!!
    Your Elevator girl

  3. Sheri R says:

    Love ya Jeff and The End Machine is such a great project! Can’t stop listening to it…it’s smoking! Peace to you– FM Sheri (FM Station Live No Hollywood, Ca) I worked with you with War & Peace when you played there–did your lighting! Loved that project! Now, I’m also Sheri The Organic Pet Lady!

  4. Hey Jeff ! We talked a few years ago about Foreigner (and T&N) for french webmag hardforce. Now managing my own website at, It’d be really cool if we could talk about The End Machine and what you’re up to ! Please let me know ! Cheers !

  5. Aussie Mike says:

    Hi Jeff
    Been a Dokken fan forever and also love your other projects in particular The End Machine. Been listening to Phase 2 and my god that is one hell of an album. TEM #1 was great but Phase 2 is on another level. Robert’s voice is just incredible. There is no filler on it whatsoever. The stand out tracks IMO are “Plastic Heroes” and the incredible “Scars”. Man that song is just so powerful and gives me chills. Hopefully there is a TEM #3 in the future. It is the perfect fusion of the Dokken and Lynch Mob sound for those like me that love both bands with a passion.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s