W&P Contest

Posted: March 10, 2013 in Flesh & Blood Sessions
Tags: , , , ,

Hey everyone – just a brief update on the plan for a contest. I used to love our old “street team” approach to my last two War & Peace releases where we would use message boards to get the word out with art & info for people to email, print & post all over their towns. It was cool! But today, we have a tool to help us… social media. And while I’m not always savvy to the best ways to leverage these tools, I thankfully have a friend in Michael Regan to help me with a cool fan-based contest.

So what is it? Let’s try this…

I’m looking for a “fan of the day” who will take the Amazon link and share it on their Facebook, G+, and Twitter pages. I’m looking for fans who really get into this, and I will do my best to randomly pick one fan each day and I will thank them on my fan page and tout what they are doing so everyone can see how much I appreciate each and every one of you who helps me share this music with more fans!

On the day before the release I will pick my top 3 fans that have really gone over the top and send them a War & Peace fan pack, including a signed copy of the brand new Flesh & Blood Sessions (with new bonus track) and some goodies I’ll toss in just for fun!

I really appreciate you guys getting into this, and I’m looking forward to seeing how creative you all can get with your promotions. War & Peace fans have always been an enthusiastic group, and I know this is gonna ROCK!!!

Peace,

Jeff

Leave a Reply

